Ranking System for Book Reviews

I love books…that is probably obvious enough. I also have an interesting system for storing my books on my bookcases. Certain books take up residence on the top shelf of my green bookcase. Others don’t even make it to the book case!

Prime bookcase real estate is the “TOP SHELF”. And, the fire pit welcomes some of the books that just don’t quite make it to the book case. Here is my ranking system for the books that I review:

5. TOP SHELF: One of the best books I have ever read. Took it with me everywhere I went. Soul stirring and changed me for the better. Added it to my “top shelf” of keepers and books to refer back to. Underlined 83% of the book (or more!). I grew sadder as I turned each page knowing that the adventure would soon end.

4. MID-SHELF: Fabulous read. Hard to put down at times. Will recommend to friends. Underlined 30% of the book. Would pay full price and buy copies for all my friends because they can’t have mine! Quotable and energizing to the very end.

3. BOTTOM “SHELF” DWELLER: Average read. Would prefer not to pay full price. Won’t recommend to friends unless it is a perfect fit for them or something they are experiencing. Underlined a few quotes. It will probably get lost somewhere on one of my many bookshelves before I give in and donate it in a few years.

2. DOOR STOP: Below average read. Will donate to Goodwill ASAP! Do yourself a favor and read my review instead of buying the book for 99 cents at a yard sale. But then again, if you have insomnia, this book may just be the cure you need!

1. FIRE KINDLING: This book should have been used to make bookshelves because it was not worth reading. We will probably use as kindling to start fires in the fire pit. Don’t waste your time or money! Like watching mold grow on cheese. I struggled to the very end.

If you have any comments or would add anything to the ranking system, please comment and let me know!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ranking System for Book Reviews

  1. Pingback: Book Review #2: “How to Win Friends and Influence People” | "Seize the opportunities, redeem the time…"

Leave a Reply

