Weekly Intentions: Rewind

What a week!! I did go to bed by 10pm last week … well, for the most part. My body went to bed, but my mind stayed up. I dreamed and dreamed and remembered all of them. I tossed and turned. And woke up mad. Every. Single. Morning.

My intentions were good, but the results were … well … not so good. I still woke up at my usual {cough, cough} time. Not one morning did I want to get up.

I know change takes time and good things are worth waiting for and all that jazz. I really don’t want to go to bed at 10pm tonight or tomorrow night. But, I am going to hit the hay again at 10pm. Why? Why am I doing this if the results have been lackluster thus far??

Well, for one, I know habits take time. Number two, I am not a quitter. I am a lot of things, but quitter is not one of them. I am willing to suffer a little right now for long-term gain. Number three, I really really want to be able to wake up earlier and spend some quiet moments by myself or with God or writing before my house wakes up.

Make sense? My vision for my mornings is what helps me stay the course even when it seems as if I may never wake up with my chickens … literally.

Blackie and Calico

So, I am more than curious. What did you change last week? I offered a FREE coaching session. FREE. And, only 3 people commented or messaged me to get into the top hat for a chance to change their lives. I was a little disappointed. Really. I would jump at the chance to get some free coaching. I have a coach and every minute I spend with her, makes a difference in my life. Seriously.

I thought about a lot of potential reasons why you might not want coaching. Maybe you were afraid to put your name out there for everyone to see. Then it hit me. Maybe you don’t know what coaching really is. Coaching is different. It is not for the faint of heart. It is not for people who are satisfied with the status quo. This is coaching:

Coaching is for people who are searching for balance and harmony, feel stuck, desire growth and accountability, are experiencing transitions, have become tired of the same old habits, and desire and embrace change.

The coaching relationship is a powerful partnership between the coach and the client where the client sets the agenda and learns through action. Coaching is forward moving and the coach assists the client in creating a vision for the future. Coaching focuses on the client’s whole life. The coach asks tough questions and the client through a process of self-discovery, discovers the answers.

Coaching is not counseling, therapy, consulting, mentoring, or a form of discipleship. The coach is not the expert and the client is healthy, creative, and resourceful.

In our coaching relationship, we will focus on your deepest desires and dreams with the purpose of bridging the gap between your current reality and your desired life so that you are living on purpose and in harmony with God’s dreams for you. If you want to uncover your brilliance and live the life God meant for you to live, full and abundant, then coaching is for you!

Does that describe what you are looking for in your life? If so, comment on this post or email me at branch626@aol.com. You are worth it! What are you waiting for?

I will announce that a winner has been chosen on Thursday morning of this week. You have until then to get your name in the top hat. And to keep things confidential, I will not announce the name publicly, but will contact the winner individually.

Looking forward to partnering with you!

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Weekly Intentions: Rewind

  1. tracyshearin

    I have wanted the experience of what a coaching session could do for me ever since we had our first phone conversation. For years I have struggled with taking control of my weight problem. Time after time program after program I fail. I desperately want someone to help me find the key to unlock whatever it is that holds me back from finally making a change that will last!

    • Yes, oh yes, Tracy! I know. I have been there, too. All 210 pounds of me wanted to lose weight, but didn’t know how. I hid behind me…well, girl I *ain’t* hiding no more! I want you to succeed, my friend!! I will post on Thursday morning to annouce the winner! Praying with you…

  2. suzanne

    I *tried* to change what I spend my time on. I try to change this every week. Yet every week I find myself exhausted, ready to zone out, while my kids ask for a game night or a basketball game. I want to live intentionally by being a good mother. I just don’t know how to juggle everything.

    I’ve been wanting to write all week, but pride is powerful.

    • Yes, Suzanne! Pride is powerful. And, it can be my biggest stumbling block. I confess that with you, friend. You are in the running for the free coaching session! I will post on Thursday to announce a winner. Praying for you and me, friend!

  3. Lisa Elliott

    We all went to bed at 9:30. Least we were all asleep at 9:30….. I think we went to bed asleep actually. Any way, I got 9 and a half hours sleep. Perhaps a new record.

  4. Anna

    Lizzie, I spoke to you about which aspect(s) need changing in my life. You told me to pray so I have waited patiently(for the most part) and listened. I need to be physically healthier. This has always been a struggle and I must do something about now. I’m not sure why but I have a gut feeling telling me I must be in top condition for whatever is in future path.

  5. sophie

    Dear Lizzie,

    I want to swim “parallel” to the beach so I will not get caught up in the undertow!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE THE Chickens. I have found change is on Kairos time!!!!!! I’d love free coaching, sorry I didn’t just post a comment last week!!! take care, sophie j

  6. Kathryn

    Ok, so truth be told, I thought I could do it on my own. I can’t. I have been intentional in my efforts to change the dynamics of a relationship, but every interaction comes with a new roadblock.

  7. Debby

    Lizzie,

    I have some personal goals that I would like to achive. There always seems to be something else to do. I would love to have a free coaching to see how you can help me turn this around.

    Thanks
    Debby

  8. Excited to see who the winner is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

