Seanisms…

Since Callie has been in the spotlight for the past few posts, it is only fair that I share something about Sean. He is full of himself sometimes and is so logical that he does not even realize he is hilarious!! So, here is the first of many Seanisms…

Someone very special to us has a birthday later this month and I took the kids to buy presents for him tonight. After our very successful shopping tryst, we had dinner at Chick-Fil-a. Callie was quite thirsty and asked me for a refill on her mostly unsweet tea. She wanted to go to the counter and ask for the refill by herself (of course she did!). Sean who was listening to me tell Callie how to ask for her 3/4ths unsweet and 1/4th sweet tea, said with a very innocent and curious voice, “mama, will you ask that man to give me more fries?” as he held up his already empty french fry bag. He also wanted a refill!!

Out of the mouth of babes! Oh, my babies are by far the best teachers I have ever had.

Lord, may I always ask you with the same innocence and curiosity that Sean modeled tonight. May I never doubt your power to unleash tremendous power and riches untold in my life. Thank you for being a generous and gracious loving Father!

“You do not have because you do not ask. You ask and do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, so that you may spend it on your pleasures.”  James 4:2-3

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

