Book Release!!

You know how it is when a woman is pregnant and nearing the end of her pregnancy…she begins to wonder if her child is ever going to get here??

Well, I have been working on something that has been almost 9 years in the making, instead of 9 months. And it is finally here…

Completely Different, but Totally Normal was conceived in 2003 when I met a special young boy who had Type 1 diabetes. I wrote the book and ‘shelved’ it in hopes that I would get around to it again one day. Well, that one day happened when I was talking with my sister, Amy Toler. I asked her if she would be interested in illustrating a children’s book one day. She ecstatically said, “Yes!”

We partnered together to create Completely Different, but Totally Normal. I authored it and she illustrated it. I am a bit partial, but Amy’s illustrations are some of the best I have ever seen in regards to children’s literature. She did an excellent job capturing the emotions of the main character, Sophie.

Completely Different, but Totally Normal is a must read for anyone who has ever felt unaccepted as a result of being different from others. When we feel different, we assume others see us in the same way. Sometimes it helps to know that others have things that make them different, too. Our differences are what make us unique! Come journey with Sophie as she learns this valuable lesson!

If you would like to purchase a copy ($5.99 + shipping), please email me at Branch626@aol.com. It would make a great Christmas present for all ages!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Book Release!!

  1. I would love to buy a copy. Would you have a few to bring to PLL tomorrow?

  2. Thanks Kristin! I will bring some tomorrow morning. Can’t wait to see you!

  3. Venon Ferard

    Congratulations Lizzie on your book release. We now have an author in the family. Can’t wait to read it. When are you beginning your next one?

Leave a Reply

